Aerial Building Chicago photo

Hotels and housing located near Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Media Type

Online Resource

Reviewed Date

Feb 11, 2022

Body

The hotels and apartments listed are located near the Shirley Ryan AbilityLab or the Outpatient Center Northshore in Northbrook and are an option for family members who do not qualify for the free housing patient benefit through our Patient and Family Housing Program. Be sure to inquire with the hotels for available discounts for patients of the Shirley Ryan AbilityLab. 

See the Patient & Family Housing page to learn about free hotel housing for qualifying families and patients.

One Block Away

Body

The Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
633 N St Clair St, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact our Patient Services for free stay for qualifying patients and families: 312-238-1188
For paying families:
Contact: Anne Bahr | Phone: (312) 274-4438 | Email: anne.bahr@hyatt.com
Referral link: Hyatt Centric Chicago Mag Mile

The W Chicago - Lakeshore
644 N Lakeshore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Carey Velasco | Phone: (312) 943-9200 | Email: carey.velasco@whotels.com
Get discounted rate on Marriott's website using the code R0I (R-zero-one)

Chicago St. Clair Hotel
https://bit.ly/33G9L0T or enter code “SRAL” under the promo code to access the rate
162 E Ontatio St, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Josh Dlabal | Phone: (312) 488-0135 | Email: josh.dlabal@chicagostclairhotel.com
Distance: 1 block from Shirley Ryan Abilitylab

Double Tree by Hilton
300 E. Ohio St. (One Block)
Contact: Mariya Ivanova | Phone: 312-787-6100 | Email: Mariya.ivanova@hilton.com
Corporate ID: 0003136066 (enter under “special rate codes” section when using the Hilton app) for a 15% discount using this Referral Link: Shirley Ryan Abilitylab- DoubleTree Magnificent Mile Booking Link

Aloft Chicago Mag Mile
243 E. Ontario St., Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Brad Krillenberger | Phone: (312) 429-6600 | Brad.krillenberger@aloftchicagomagmile.com
Referral link: Aloft discount link

The IVY Hotel boutique hotel
233 E. Ontario, Chicago, IL 60611
312-643-3400

EMC2 Hotel
228 E. Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Kevin Jagow | Phone: (312) 915-0000 | Email: kevin@hotelemc2.com
Referral Link: Book your corporate rate for Shirley Ryan AbilityLab
They can also have the option of typing in the Corporate/Promotional Code R0I.

 

Two Blocks Away

Body

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile (Extended Stay available)
216 E. Ontario St, Chicago IL 60611
Contact: Gus Salgado | Phone: (312) 787-3777 | Email: gsalgado@smashotels.com

Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
160 East Huron Street
Contact: Janice Alvarez | Phone: (312)730-2438 | Email: jalvarez@arborlodging.com
Referral Link: Hampton Inn: Corporate Booking Code
Referral Link: Homewood Suites 3night stay: Corporate booking link

Mile North Hotel
166 E. Superior St. 
Chicago, IL 60611
866-980-9717

Bridgestreet
345 E. Ohio St., Chicago, IL 60611
312-291-8356
505 N. State St., Chicago, IL 60611
312-955-1015
1-800-278-7338

Courtyard by Marriott
165 E. Ontario St., Chicago, IL  60611
Contact: Laura Brown | Phone: (312) 573-0800 | Email: laura.brown@whitelodging.com

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
511 North Columbus Drive
Contact: Mariya Ivanova | Phone: 312-787-6100 | Email: Mariya.ivanova@hilton.com
Shirly Ryan AbilityLab Booking Link- Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Envitae Apartments Adjacent to SRALab and NU
15% discount code for patients to use if they book with us. The code "SRALAB" will apply a 15% discount for any direct bookings made with them, and their internal team will be able to see that the guest is patient and assist in providing the most suitable unit for them. For any custom requests or inquiries: 833-3684823 or by email at reservations@envitae.io

Blueground Apartments
Mutiple properties located only blocks away from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab, availability varies
Contact: Jessica Wheelock | Phone: 773-863-3934 | Email: jessica.wheelock@theblueground.com

Pinnacle Furnished Suites
Multiple properties located only blocks away from Shirley Ryan Abilitylab, availability varies
Contact: Steven Schuldt | Phone: 309-264-1957 | Email: steve@pfsuites.com

Manilow Suites (Extended Stay)
545 N. Dearborn St. 
Chicago, IL 60654
312-819-0050

Oakwood (Extended Stay)
77 W. Huron
Chicago, IL 60611
847-839-6140 ext. 1

 

3 - 9 blocks away

Body

Level Furnished Living Chicago
Contact: Javier Cepeda | Phone: (312) 858-7578 or (312) 858-9848 | Email: jcepeda@onni.com
Distance: 1140 N. Wells St., Chicago, IL 60610. (10 minutes away from AbilityLab by car)

Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites (Extended Stay available)
Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites – 3 night minimum
160 East Huron St, Chicago IL 60611
Contact: Marques Austin | Phone: (312) 440-3759 | Email: marques.austin@hilton.com
Distance: 3 blocks from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile (Extended Stay available)
216 E. Ontario St, Chicago IL 60611
Contact: Derek Dymbrowski | Phone: (312) 787-3777 | Email: ddymbrowski@smashotels.com
Distance: 3 blocks from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Sonesta ES Suites Chicago Downtown (Extended Stay available)
201 E. Walton Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Magdaline Analitis | Phone: (312) 475-1924 | Email: magdaline.analitis@sonesta.com
Distance: 8 blocks from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Home2 Suites by Hilton (Extended stay available)
110 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654
Referral: *Request Northwestern Memorial Rate*
Contact: Katie McDermott | Phone: 646-833-1934 | Email: katie.mcdermott@hhmlp.com
Distance: 8 blocks from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

The Chicago Hotel Mag Mile SRA Negotiated Rate
166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Marianne Encarnado | Phone: 312-523-0897 | Email: marianne@thechicagohotelcollection.com
Distance: 3 blocks from Shirley Ryan Abilitylab

Ronald McDonald House
211 East Grand Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
312-238-1188 For families of children up to 21 receiving inpatient care and for families and patients older than 21 who need affordable and accessible temporary housing, upon availability.

Worcester House (Weekly reservations)
244 E. Pearson (Three Blocks)
Chicago, IL 60611
312-926-2566

Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile Suites
198 Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Pilar Ellis | Phone: (312) 654-4132 | Email: pilar.ellis@hilton.com
(9 blocks away) 

Home2 Suites by Hilton (Extended Stay)
110 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654
Referral:  *Request Northwestern Memorial Rate*
Contact: Amanda Greenberg | Phone: (312) 944-8000 | Email: Amanda.greenberg@hilton.com

The Whitehall Hotel
105 East Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Michael Foster | Phone: (312) 944-6300 | Email: mfoster@thewhitehallhotel.com
Distance: 11 blocks from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Renaissance Chicago North Shore
(Near our Northshore Location, 900 Skokie Blvd.)
933 Skokie Blvd.
Northbrook, IL 60062
847-897-5425
 

 

Additional Considerations

Body

Airbnb Chicago
Find short stay rental apartments close by.

Ryan Corporate Housing
355 East Ohio
Chicago, IL 60611
312-373-0861

National Corporate Housing
Multiple properties located only blocks away from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab, availability varies
Contact: Anne Smith | Phone: (630) 282-7400 | Email: chicagosales2@nationalcorporatehousing.com

Blueground Apartments
Multiple properties located only blocks away from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab, availability varies
Contact:  Kelsey Whittleton | Phone: 804-512-0447  | Email: kelsey.whittleton@theblueground.com

Local Apartments for temporary or extended rental:
Gary Matt, realtor
312-944-5156

 

This content is for informational purposes only and may not be comprehensive. Information contained does not imply an endorsement from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab, and does not replace the advice of a qualified healthcare professional.  See here  for further details.
© Shirley Ryan AbilityLab (formerly Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago)
Henry B. Betts LIFE Center – (312) 238-5433

Latest Updates

view all